S.O.N.S.

Join the S.O.N.S. Campaign: Save Our Nativity Scenes!

You can help preserve the nearly 60-year-old community tradition now threatened with expulsion from its historic home in Palisades Park.  Here are several ways:

 

1. Ask City officials before June 12 to vote to allow the Nativity Scenes to continue in Palisades Park.

City Manager

Ron Gould

manager@smgov.net

(310) 458-8301

Mayor

Richard Bloom

richard.bloom@smgov.net

(310) 458-8201

Mayor Pro Tempore

Gleam Davis

gleam.davis@smgov.net

(310) 458-8201

Council Member

Bob Holbrook

robert.holbrook@smgov.net

(310) 458-8201

Council Member

Kevin McKeown

kevin@mckeown.net

(310) 458-8201

Council Member

Pam O’Connor

pam.oconnor@smgov.net

(310) 458-8201

Council Member

Terry O’Day

terry.oday@smgov.net

(310) 458-8201

Council Member

Bobby Shriver

bobby.shriver@smgov.net

(310) 458-8201

 

 

council@smgov.net

(310) 458-8201

Mailing addresses: 1685 Main St., Room 209, Santa Monica, CA 90401, or
Community & Cultural Services, 1685 Main St., Room 210, Santa Monica, CA 90401
2. Click here to sign our petition.
3. Voice your opinion in a letter to the editor and on social networks.
4. Read a press release on the Nativity Scenes Committee’s position; a copy of the letter to the City Council by our new lead counsel, William J. Becker, Jr. also is available by clicking here.
5. Attend the City Council meeting at 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 12, at City Hall.  See Home Page for details.

 

The Santa Monica Nativity Scenes Committee  P.O. Box 0648 Santa Monica, CA 90406
 S.O.N.S. – Save Our Nativity Scenes